eh...cdpatcher

News from IO
Avatar de l’utilisateur
Amazo_Phanto
Messages : 59
Inscription : 13 sept. 2004 20:28
Localisation : UK / EVE Universe / POD
Contact :

eh...cdpatcher

Messagepar Amazo_Phanto » 01 mars 2005 19:15

The cdpatcher keeps getting pod version wrong and looks for bl3 tracks instead of bl4. Is there an easy way to fix this without changing track extensions? It happened to me before, but it kind of sorted itself out...

Avatar de l’utilisateur
BJ
Messages : 23
Inscription : 23 sept. 2003 16:13
Localisation : near Duesseldorf
Contact :

Messagepar BJ » 01 mars 2005 23:14

hi amazo, some tracks exist only in a "non cd-patchable" version. which track are you talking about?
greetz BJ

Avatar de l’utilisateur
Skubidou
Administrateur
Messages : 2367
Inscription : 19 juil. 2003 17:39
Localisation : Lonzée (B)
Contact :

Messagepar Skubidou » 02 mars 2005 1:41

Simply copy your D3D EXE (or create a fake EXE, even empty) under podx3dfx.exe (or wpod3dfx.exe).

CDPatcher looks for this exe to know if he need to copy BL4 files or BL3 files. If one of these EXE exist (even if you D3D EXE are still there), it copy BL4 files.

Skubidou:~


Revenir vers « What's new ? »

Qui est en ligne ?

Utilisateurs parcourant ce forum : Aucun utilisateur inscrit et 3 invités