New Beta-version of untitled

News from IO
Invité

New Beta-version of untitled

Messagepar Invité » 22 juil. 2004 14:15

Hi Podies,

there is a new beta-version of untiteled on the web. you have to download the file testzip.1__ and testzip.2__ and testzip.bat

download it in the same dictionary, run the bat, then you have the file test.zip, open it, copy it into the circuits folder and have fun.

I really need the best beta-tester, because i will not have bugs in my track.

Whats new:

-Correct the flying tree
-Chanced some textures
-add new trees
and so on

Here is the location of all three files.

http://www.members.aol.com/megapolpod/Betapod/testzip.1__
http://www.members.aol.com/megapolpod/Betapod/testzip.2__
http://www.members.aol.com/megapolpod/Betapod/testzip.bat

Have fun

megapolpod :) :roll:

Avatar de l’utilisateur
megapolpod
Messages : 105
Inscription : 07 oct. 2003 18:31
Contact :

Messagepar megapolpod » 22 juil. 2004 14:17


Avatar de l’utilisateur
megapolpod
Messages : 105
Inscription : 07 oct. 2003 18:31
Contact :

Messagepar megapolpod » 23 juil. 2004 10:56

Please test, it, i need really beta tester.

Greet

Megpolpod :roll: :?

Avatar de l’utilisateur
noirdemars
Messages : 303
Inscription : 20 juil. 2003 17:23
Localisation : Prés du POnt-Du-Gard

Messagepar noirdemars » 23 juil. 2004 13:38

No bugs except some walls that behave as road sometimes.
I like the building at the end of the race and the river.
What about checkpoints now?

Avatar de l’utilisateur
megapolpod
Messages : 105
Inscription : 07 oct. 2003 18:31
Contact :

Messagepar megapolpod » 23 juil. 2004 13:41

AAAAAAHH,

The Checkpoints are comming soon, what do you think about the new river, it looks cool or, i will put a ship on it.

I have really problems with the checkpoints, when i put it on the track and drive on it, he say lap 1 but not lap2 oder 3. I don't know what is wrong.

Greet

megapolpod

p.s. i have send you an e-mail, but you have not problems with downloading it. What do you think about the background?

Avatar de l’utilisateur
noirdemars
Messages : 303
Inscription : 20 juil. 2003 17:23
Localisation : Prés du POnt-Du-Gard

Messagepar noirdemars » 24 juil. 2004 22:21

megapolpod a écrit :I have really problems with the checkpoints, when i put it on the track and drive on it, he say lap 1 but not lap2 oder 3. I don't know what is wrong.


No idea :idea: ...I never had this kind of problem making my track.

The background is cool.It remind me the "original test track" one but I'm not sure.

Waiting for last version.

Avatar de l’utilisateur
Freddy
Messages : 155
Inscription : 16 sept. 2003 3:07
Contact :

Messagepar Freddy » 25 juil. 2004 5:12

megapolpod a écrit :Please test, it, i need really beta tester.


Hi megapolpod, I downloaded the latest files you posted. The batch file only copies one file instead of two and it does not work. I get a an error when trying to open the winzip file that gets created:?

noirdemars a écrit :No idea :idea: ...I never had this kind of problem making my track.


I'm sorry but which track is that?. I must have missed something somewhere!! :shock:

Avatar de l’utilisateur
megapolpod
Messages : 105
Inscription : 07 oct. 2003 18:31
Contact :

Messagepar megapolpod » 25 juil. 2004 10:39

Freddy a écrit :
megapolpod a écrit :Please test, it, i need really beta tester.


Hi megapolpod, I downloaded the latest files you posted. The batch file only copies one file instead of two and it does not work. I get a an error when trying to open the winzip file that gets created:?

noirdemars a écrit :No idea :idea: ...I never had this kind of problem making my track.


I'm sorry but which track is that?. I must have missed something somewhere!! :shock:


Hi Freddy,

i downloaded it and open it with the editor and see that all is ok

Code : Tout sélectionner

copy /b  "testzip.1__" + "testzip.2__" "test.zip"


Have you rename it or copy it in the wrong dictionary, i don't know, but noirdemars, have no problems too.

That means, that you have made a mistake

megapolpod :?:

Avatar de l’utilisateur
noirdemars
Messages : 303
Inscription : 20 juil. 2003 17:23
Localisation : Prés du POnt-Du-Gard

Messagepar noirdemars » 25 juil. 2004 12:43

Freddy a écrit :I'm sorry but which track is that?. I must have missed something somewhere!! :shock:


This is my track "Nadir".You can get it at Qball website or here:
http://clement.esberard.free.fr/nadir.zip

I had a few problems unzipping Megapolpod's files too.Make sure that these files are in the same directory and check their name (*.1__,*.2__,*.bat).

Avatar de l’utilisateur
megapolpod
Messages : 105
Inscription : 07 oct. 2003 18:31
Contact :

Messagepar megapolpod » 25 juil. 2004 13:26

@Noirdemars

Hi,

can you make for me a test-track which checkpoints work. Please upload it as .max file. Then i will open it and look at it, to see what was my mistake.

Thank you very much

megapolpod :roll: :? 8) :|

Avatar de l’utilisateur
Freddy
Messages : 155
Inscription : 16 sept. 2003 3:07
Contact :

Messagepar Freddy » 25 juil. 2004 19:56

noirdemars a écrit :This is my track "Nadir"


I am sorry, I had no idea that was your track. I already have it, for some reason I thought that was Leadbest's track. :oops:

Megapolpod, I still have problem with the files. This is what I have done so far:

1)- I downloaded all the files to the same directory
2)- I ran the .bat file.
Result= Only testzip.2 was copied and creates a "test" zip file which Winzip cannot open it. :(

I don't think I have done anything different so far.

:arrow: I had no problem with the file that Skubidou uploaded the very first time, bytheway I did find a "Bug" with that one: When trying to play reverse POD freezes when is launching the race. :?

Avatar de l’utilisateur
Skubidou
Administrateur
Messages : 2367
Inscription : 19 juil. 2003 17:39
Localisation : Lonzée (B)
Contact :

Messagepar Skubidou » 25 juil. 2004 20:52

i don't have used the copy /b for a long time, but if i remember well, there whould not be spaces between names joined by the '+' sign (but a space between them and the result.)...

Try:
copy /b testzip.1__+testzip.2__ test.zip

Another test (have had sometimes problems with this)
Try
copy /b testzip.1__+testzip.2__ testzip.1__ (make first a copy of testzip.1__)
and rename testzip.1__ to test.zip

Skubidou:~

Avatar de l’utilisateur
DeltaFX
Messages : 237
Inscription : 20 juil. 2003 14:31

Messagepar DeltaFX » 25 juil. 2004 23:17

Dunno, I worked fine for me. I downloaded the files then cat >> and hop, all was done.

Megapolpod's Untitled Test files is here : http://kayhlonn.free.fr/test.zip

Avatar de l’utilisateur
megapolpod
Messages : 105
Inscription : 07 oct. 2003 18:31
Contact :

Messagepar megapolpod » 26 juil. 2004 10:11

DeltaFX a écrit :
Megapolpod's Untitled Test files is here : http://kayhlonn.free.fr/test.zip


Thank you DeltaFX for uploading it on your server, but i will made a test, i upload the files testzip.spx und splitting on my page, download it, open it it is available in all languages, say kitten and select the spx file, the he will make the zip too.

Try it, here are the links:

http://members.aol.com/megapolpod/Betapod/testzip.spx
http://members.aol.com/megapolpod/Betapod/Splitting.exe


Please try it, if it work.

Megapolpod

p.s. all files must be in the same dictionary

Avatar de l’utilisateur
noirdemars
Messages : 303
Inscription : 20 juil. 2003 17:23
Localisation : Prés du POnt-Du-Gard

Messagepar noirdemars » 26 juil. 2004 12:48

Here is Sik's demo track (*.max):
http://clement.esberard.free.fr/test_v14.zip

Avatar de l’utilisateur
Freddy
Messages : 155
Inscription : 16 sept. 2003 3:07
Contact :

Messagepar Freddy » 27 juil. 2004 0:23

DeltaFX, thanks for posting it, works very well. 8)

So far I like the textures of the first track release, the last one is good too with the building at the end of the track.

Megapolpod, keep up the good work. It'll be great if is CD-patchable. :D


Revenir vers « What's new ? »

Qui est en ligne ?

Utilisateurs parcourant ce forum : Aucun utilisateur inscrit et 2 invités