Glide wrapper

News from IO
Avatar de l’utilisateur
Swift
Messages : 36
Inscription : 20 sept. 2003 17:27

Glide wrapper

Messagepar Swift » 19 juil. 2004 2:43

I saw this and thought someone might be interested in trying POD with it. Post back here and let people know how it does.

http://www.volarigamers.com/viewtopic.php?t=424

Avatar de l’utilisateur
Rob
Messages : 2712
Inscription : 20 juil. 2003 18:30
Localisation : Une fois la Belgique deux fois !
Contact :

Yeah...

Messagepar Rob » 19 juil. 2004 15:51

Maybe it's worth trying this one....

We already tried some glide wrappers before but never found any able to makes Pod run...
I'm sure we'll try that at the Grouikstock in two weeks :)

We'll kepp yeh informed :)

Avatar de l’utilisateur
Skubidou
Administrateur
Messages : 2367
Inscription : 19 juil. 2003 17:39
Localisation : Lonzée (B)
Contact :

Messagepar Skubidou » 19 juil. 2004 23:54

No Success (under XP) :cry:

In Fullscreen, return to windows juste before the intro
In Window mode, i get the menu, no 3D car in the car selection, the track load... and Watson :? The same as with older glide wrapper :(

But i have test Wrapper+Windows XP, it's perhaps too much at a time... Need to try first with 98, to see if the wrapper works with pod, and once we have success and found the good params, try again under XP...

Skubidou:~

Avatar de l’utilisateur
Swift
Messages : 36
Inscription : 20 sept. 2003 17:27

Messagepar Swift » 20 juil. 2004 0:53

Are you patched up to GS2 level? I've not tried it myself yet. I have been working long hours and my free time is spent on Astronomy and Family. I will try it myself in the next couple days. Maybe we can contact the author and see if he can help to solve this problem.

Glad to see POD lives overseas. It is pretty dead here and no one talks with each other much anymore. We have been scattered to the 4 corners of IO.......

Avatar de l’utilisateur
DeltaFX
Messages : 237
Inscription : 20 juil. 2003 14:31

Messagepar DeltaFX » 20 juil. 2004 10:53

Skubidou a écrit :No Success (under XP) :cry:

In Fullscreen, return to windows juste before the intro
In Window mode, i get the menu, no 3D car in the car selection, the track load... and Watson :? The same as with older glide wrapper :(

But i have test Wrapper+Windows XP, it's perhaps too much at a time... Need to try first with 98, to see if the wrapper works with pod, and once we have success and found the good params, try again under XP...

Skubidou:~


tested with w98se, no car in the car seletion, and back to desktop.

Avatar de l’utilisateur
Swift
Messages : 36
Inscription : 20 sept. 2003 17:27

Messagepar Swift » 31 juil. 2004 17:07

I tried the latest release of this wrapper, or at least I wanted to. I have come across an interesting problem. The POD installer keeps telling me I don't have enough disk space even though I have about 30gigs free. I can't even get an install to try it. Anyone know a way around this?

Avatar de l’utilisateur
Valis
Messages : 24
Inscription : 14 févr. 2004 0:44
Localisation : Burlington,Vermont usa
Contact :

Messagepar Valis » 03 août 2004 4:42

It works!!!!!did the p4 patch last and magic!!!
runs great,put the old fix.meg motor sound in and it does'nt cut out sound.
I all so found all the pics from the old pod fest,any 1 interested in them let me know.

got a 1.11 on Boretain right off the bat!!

oh swift do the compatibilty mode on the setup.exe on the cd,shud install no probs...

Avatar de l’utilisateur
grokon
Messages : 3587
Inscription : 21 juil. 2003 8:16
Localisation : La porcherie
Contact :

Messagepar grokon » 03 août 2004 5:55

Swift,

I have that on my Win XP install, and I have o manually start the podd3d5.exe, not use the shortucts.

Hope this helps

DERF

Avatar de l’utilisateur
Rob
Messages : 2712
Inscription : 20 juil. 2003 18:30
Localisation : Une fois la Belgique deux fois !
Contact :

Cool !

Messagepar Rob » 03 août 2004 12:56

Hey Valis if you wanna play via IP mode just say it !
We're altogether here in Grokon's place and most of our computers are running Pod...
So if you wanna ride some P21 and Canyon with us...heh tell it here ! We're usually up very late at night so we should be able to be there when it's evening to your place ;p

Avatar de l’utilisateur
Valis
Messages : 24
Inscription : 14 févr. 2004 0:44
Localisation : Burlington,Vermont usa
Contact :

Messagepar Valis » 04 août 2004 6:32

icq me!!!
38763749

Richard

fix.meg motor sound

Messagepar Richard » 30 nov. 2004 14:50

Valis, what is this fix.meg motor sound ? I am having problems with the sound in pod. I can hear all of the sound effects fine. But I can not hear the music. Will this correct the problem of no music?
Thank You


Revenir vers « What's new ? »

Qui est en ligne ?

Utilisateurs parcourant ce forum : Aucun utilisateur inscrit et 3 invités